New Mexico Sports Hall of Fame

by Mike Magers

The New Mexico Sports Hall of Fame, formerly known as the Albuquerque Sports Hall of Fame, inducted 8 individuals into its 2015 class, including Ray Birmingham, Flo Valdez, Henry Tafoya, Carla Garrett, Luc Longley, Sam Lacey, Marv Sanders and Eric Roanhaus. In the coming weeks, we will profile those who have not yet been already been discussed here in the blog.  A banquet was held April 3, 2016 honoring those individuals mentioned above.

One thought on “New Mexico Sports Hall of Fame

  1. […] As of this date, Coach Valdez’s teams have won over 900 games, and she is still coaching at Franklin.  Though never having played competitive volleyball herself, her leadership has been widely acclaimed.  She was named to the El Paso Athletic Coaches Hall of Fame in 2010 and in 2016, she was named to the New Mexico Sports Hall of Fame. […]


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s