Football District Alignment – 2016-2017

Below is the newest district alignment for New Mexico high school football.  The table below should apply for the next two seasons.

2016-2017 District Alignment Teams that changed districts are bolded
District 1-6A District 2-6A District 3-6A District 4-6A District 5-6A
Cibola Cougars Clovis Wildcats Carlsbad Cavemen Albuquerque Bulldogs no more
Cleveland Storm Eldorado Eagles Centennial Hawks Atrisco Heritage Jaguars District 5
Piedra Vista Panthers La Cueva Bears Gadsden Panthers Highland Hornets
Rio Rancho Rams Manzano Monarchs Las Cruces Bulldawgs Rio Grande Ravens
Volcano Vista Hawks Sandia Matadors Hobbs Eagles Valley Vikings
Santa Fe Demons Mayfield Trojans West Mesa Mustangs
Oñate Knights
District 1-5A Distirct 2-5A District 3-5A District 4-5A District 5-5A
Aztec Tigers Albuquerque Academy Chargers Alamogordo Tigers Artesia Bulldogs Belen Eagles
Bloomfield Bobcats Capital Jaguars Chaparral Lobos Goddard Rockets Grants Pirates
Farmington Scorpions Del Norte Knights Deming Wildcats Lovington Wildcats Los Lunas Tigers
Gallup Bengals Española Sundevils Santa Teresa Warriors Roswell Coyotes St. Pius X Sartans
Kirtland Broncos Los Alamos Hilltoppers Valencia Jaguars
Miyamura Patriots
District 1-4A District 2-4A District 3-4A District 4/5-4A
Navajo Prep Fighting Eagle Bernalillo Spartans Cobre Indians Hope Christian
Shiprock Chieftans Pojoaque Elks Hatch Valley Bears Moriarty Pintos
Thoreau Hawks Robertson Cardinals Hot Springs Tigers NMMI Colts
Wingate Bears Santa Fe Indian Silver Colts Portales Rams
St. Michael’s Horsemen Socorro Warriors Ruidoso Warriors
Taos Tigers
West Las Vegas Dons
District 1-3A District 2/6-3A District 3-3A District 4-3A District 5-3A
Crownpoint Eagles Cuba Rams Capitan Tigers Clayton Yellowjackets no more
Newcomb Skyhawks Dulce Hawks Dexter Demons Raton Tigers District 5
Tohatchi Cougars Estancia Bears Eunice Cardinals Santa Rosa Lions
Zuni Thunderbirds Laguna Acoma Hawks Loving Falcons Texico Wolverines
McCurdy Bobcats Tularosa Wildcats Tucumcari Rattlers
District 1-2A District 2-2A
Escalante Lobos Hagerman Bobcats
Ft. Sumner/HouseFoxes Jal Fighting Panthers
Navajo Pine Warriors Lordsburg Mavericks
Questa Wildcats
There is currently no Class 1A
District 1-8 Man District 2-8 Man District 3-8 Man District 4-8 Man
Pine Hill Alamo Navajo Cougars Carrizozo Grizzlies Dora/Elida Coyotes
Ramah Mustangs Foothill Falcons Cloudcroft Bears Logan Longhorns
Shiprock NW Falcons Jemez Valley Warriors Gateway Christian Warriors MelroseBuffaloes
Tse’ Yi’ Gai Warriors Magdalena Steers Mescalero Chiefs Mountainair Mustangs
Menaul Panthers Mesilla Valley Sonblazers Springer/Maxwell Red Devils
To’Hajiilee Warriors Tatum Coyotes
District 1-6 Man District 2-6 Man Independent 6-Man ??
Floyd Broncos Animas Panthers Clovis Christian Eagles
Lake Arthur Panthers Hondo Eagles Corona Cardinals
NMSD Roadrunners Reserve Mountaineers
Roy/Mosquero Longhorns Vaughn Eagles
San Jon/Grady Coyotes


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s